E-cig conférence 2022

Paraskevi Katsaounou

Paraskevi Katsaounou is an Associate Professor of Pulmonary Medicine at the Medical School of the National and Kapodistrian University of Athens with clinical duties and Director at the Respiratory Dept of the First ICU clinic at Evangelismos Hospital Athens Greece. She was a Postdoctoral Research Fellow at NHLI Imperial College of London. the Chair of Smoking Cessation Group and Public Health Hellenic Thoracic Society (2011-7), the Chair of Group 6.3 Tobacco, Smoking Control and Health Education European Respiratory Society (2014-7) and member of ERS Tobacco Control Committee (2014-7). She is a qualified trainer of Smoking cessation (Mayo Clinic Tobacco Treatment Specialist Certification, Imperial College) of the Hellenic Thoracic Society Smoking Cessation Group since 2007 and trainer of ERS and WHO-ERS Train the Trainer Smoking Cessation project. She is an organizer of Smoking cessation Courses [ERS course on “Smoking Cessation Using Innovative technique” 2015, Smoking Cessation Course endorsed by ERS Athens 2012, Organizer and faculty of Motivational Skills Workshop for Smoking Cessation in COPD pts. ERS 2015, Postgraduate Courses in Respiratory patients ERS 2016 & 2017, Professional Development workwshop in MI for SC ERS 2017, WHO-ERS Train the Trainer on Brief Advice in Smoking Cessation (Greece, Moldova, Bangladesh, Ecuador, Nigeria)]. She is the recipient of Grants for Smoking Cessation (ARISTEIA, Global Research Awards for Nicotine Dependence Medical group support for Smoking cessation in diabetic patients). She created the first website in Greece related to smoking cessation www.denkapnizo.org and is a guest editor of ERS Monograph 2020 Supporting Tobacco Cessation. She was a member of ERS task force for e-cigarette, a member of Horizon European projects EUREST-PLUS, a member of European Joint Action for Tobacco 2016-9 and an Editorial board member of Tobacco Cessation and Prevention, JPM and Pnevmon. She has more than hundred publications in peer reviewed journals with 5378 citations.

See others scientific committee members :

Click to listen highlighted text!